Earth Day Pensacola 2018

When:
April 21, 2018 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
2018-04-21T10:00:00-05:00
2018-04-21T16:00:00-05:00
Where:
Bayview Park
2001 E Lloyd St
Pensacola, FL 32503
USA
Cost:
Free


The theme for Earth Day 2018 is Energy, Transportation, and Sustainability. We will have vendors that will support the theme including share riding, public transportation, hybrid vehicles, wind energy, solar energy, and more. We will have gardening, plants, and water education vendors as well. There will be a designated kids activity area too. Food, music, and yoga are also part of the line up.

Join us Saturday, April 21, from 10 am – 4 pm for Earth Day Pensacola celebration and educational forum.

EVENT SCHEDULE

9:00-10:00 – Yoga with Marc Reagan

Music from the Stage:

11:00 Ian Be

12:00 Tris Weeks

1:00 Fred Domulot

2:00 Stephanie Leigh Hall and Friends

3:00 The String Farm Band


Earth Day Pensacola is part of a larger effort with Earth Day Network who has developed ways for individuals, families, etc. to become engaged and involved at national and international level to make an impact on helping to protect and save the Earth.

Developed by Earth Day Network, A Billion Acts of Green is an international movement to protect the planet and secure a sustainable future.

Here’s a link to the actions you can take NOW to make a difference.

“The environment faces a multitude of challenges today. From climate change to species extinction, our planet and its inhabitants are continually facing man-made threats that must be averted. Lend your voice to a campaign, and help us work toward a sustainable future.”

www.earthday.org/takeaction

Take small steps to help create big actions!

Earth Day 2018 is our moment. It’s your turn to lead.


2018 Vendors:

Ever’man Cooperative Grocery & Cafe www.everman.org

ProHealth www.prohealthfl.com

350 Pensacola www.facebook.com/350pensacola

Compass Solar Energy www.compasssolar.com

Emerald Coastkeeper www.emeraldcoastkeeper.org

End of the Line Cafe www.eotlcafe.com

Florida Trail Association www.floridatrail.org/about-us/chapters/westerngate

Francis M. Weston Audubon Society www.fmwaudubon.org

Audubon Florida fl.audubon.org

Keep Pensacola Beautiful www.keeppensacolabeautiful.org

League of Women Voters – Pensacola Bay Area www.lwvpba.org

Pensacola MESS Hall www.pensacolamesshall.org

Natural Awakenings www.nwfnaturally.com

Ocean Hour www.facebook.com/oceanhourfl

Open Books www.openbookspcola.org

Pensacola Organic Gardener’s Club www.organicgardenersclub.webs.com

Population Connection www.populationconnection.org

SEASTARS Aquatics www.seastarsaquatics.org

SunFarm Energy www.sunfarmenergy.net

Coast Hydroponics www.coast-hydro.com

Big Lagoon State Park www.floridastateparks.org/park/big-lagoon

Gulf Islands National Seashore www.nps.gov/guis/index.htm

The Mighty Herb Company www.themightyherb.com

Emerald Coast Utilities Authority www.ecua.fl.gov

EcoView Windows, Doors & Siding www.ecoview-wds.com

Paula Chavers, Artist

Red Fox’s Animal Rescue www.petfinder.com/member/us/fl/pensacola/redfoxs-animal-rescue-fl898

University of Florida, Milton Campus http://wfrec.ifas.ufl.edu

Hempworx www.hempworxcbdlife.com

Earth Ethics www.earthethics.us

Citizen’s Climate Lobby www.citizensclimatelobby.org

Save Pensacola Beach www.savepensacolabeach.org

Animal Tales southeast.animaledzoocation.com

Mil Flores www.milflores.org

Northwest Florida Herpetological Society www.nwflherpetological.wixsite.com/nwflhs

Escambia County Soil & Water Conservation Board

Escambia County Area Transit www.goecat.com

Ariel’s Organics

Florida Department of Health, Escambia www.escambiahealth.com

Teen Socialize with Education www.socializewitheducation.org

Yogi Toni’s Therapeutic Massage

Usborne Books and More www.b6050.myubam.com

Humanists of West Florida www.hwfl.org

Pensacola Private School of Liberal Arts – ECO Club

Navigators USA Chapter 156

Friends of Perdido Bay www.friendsofperdidobay.com

Anonymous for the Voiceless www.anonymousforthevoiceless.org

Nonie’s Ark Animal Encounters www.noniesark.com

Pura Vida Sunglasses www.puravidasunglasses.com

Pensacola Transmission Meditation Group www.facebook.com/Pensacola-Transmission-Meditation-312484725628999

Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America www.momsdemandaction.org

Daughters of the American Revolution, Pensacola Chapter www.pensacoladar.org